BOOK HAUL #2

Hello everyone, I’m back with another book haul post. This time, there’s only 1 book for my second book haul post. I have other books too but I’m going to make another book haul posts for those books, if any of you guys wondering why I didn’t put it in one post altogether, it’s because this book arrived earlier than my other books.

Here comes the wild man.

Processed with VSCO with k3 preset

WILDMAN by J.C. Geiger.

Synopsis: “How can a total stranger understand you better than the people you’ve known your entire life?” When Lance’s ’93 Buick breaks down in the middle of nowhere, he tells himself “don’t panic.” After all, he’s valedictorian of his class. First-chair trumpet player. Scholarship winner. Nothing can stop Lance Hendricks. But the locals don’t know that. They don’t even know his name. Stuck in a small town, Lance could be anyone: a delinquent, a traveler, a maniac. One of the townies calls him Wildman, and a new world opens up. He’s ordering drinks at a roadhouse. Jumping a train. Talking to an intriguing older girl who is asking about his future. And what he really wants. As one day blurs into the next, Lance finds himself drifting farther from home and closer to a girl who makes him feel a way he’s never felt before—like himself.

This book came out last month on June 6, 2017. I saw the post on Instagram and the cover alone caught my eyes, so I read the synopsis and was thinking “wow, this book sounds great” then I straight up ordered the book. I feel like this book will have a lot of talks about finding ourselves and finding our purpose, something like that. Can’t say much about it since I haven’t read it yet, but I will read it once I’m finish with my other books.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Em says:

    That looks like a pretty good book!! I can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Deekay says:

      Thank you. I’ll be doing a review of it once I finish reading the book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

